Palazzo Agliardi is located close to Porta S. Agostino in one of the historic districts of Bergamo where the most important families of nobles and merchants constructed their mansions in the sixteenth century. The palace was built during the Cinquecento period by Alessandro Martinengo and was renovated in 1741 by renowned architect Caniana. It has been owned by the Conti Agliardi family since 1845. The large central hall, flanked by four reception rooms, is decorated with exquisite 18th-century frescoes by Carlo Innocenzo Carloni and Federico Ferrario. The rooms overlook a charming hanging garden, a spacious cellar and the former stables. The Palazzo is available all year round, not only for guided tours, but also for hosting corporate events, weddings, conferences and photo shoots.